World Pool Masters 2017

  • 17 - 19 Feb 17
  • Tercentenary Sports Hall or Europa Sports Complex
  • Mobile tickets
Past Event
  • Feb17



    Season Pass

    Reservation Period Over

    All sessions season tickets

  • Feb17

    Friday - 19:00

    Friday Evening Session


  • Feb18

    Saturday - 13:00

    Saturday Afternoon Session


  • Feb18

    Saturday - 18:30

    Saturday Evening Session


  • Feb19

    Sunday - 13:00

    Sunday Afternoon Session


  • Feb19

    Sunday - 18:30

    Sunday Evening Session



The 24th annual World Pool Masters will take place from Friday to Sunday 17th – 19th February as pool’s longest running invitational event moves to GIBRALTAR.

16 of the world’s best players will gather in the shadow of the famous Rock of Gibraltar to contest the Masters and determine the destination of the $20,000 top prize.

Commented Matchroom Sport Chairman Barry Hearn: “We’re absolutely delighted to be bringing the Masters to Gibraltar. Matchroom have had great success on the Rock with darts and snooker events and I’m sure we will have similar success with pool.

“All the big names from around the world will be heading to Gib for an action-packed three days. All in all, for any sports fan, the Masters will be unmissable!”

The Minister for Sports, the Hon Steven Linares, said; “I am very excited with the news of having the World Pool Masters in Gibraltar early next year. This follows the success of the World Snooker’s Gibraltar Open and Gibraltar Darts Trophy already staged on the Rock. With no doubt it will be another world class event that will definitely be enjoyed by all. Yet another example of our events led tourism policy promoting Gibraltar as an events destination”.


Friday 17th Febuary 19:00 

R1 – Shane Van Boening (USA) v Francisco Sanchez Ruiz (ESP)

R1 – David Alcaide (ESP) v Ralf Souquet (GER)

R1 – Albin Ouschan (AUT) v Francisco Bustamante (PHI)


Saturday 18th February 13:00

R1 – Wu Jiaqing (CHN) v Naoyuki Oi (JAP)

R1 – Jayson Shaw (SCO) v Wojciech Szewczyk (POL)

R1 – Alex Pagulayan (CAN) v Gibraltarian Qualifier (GIB)


Saturday 18th February 18:00

R1 – Niels Feijen (NED) v Omar Al Shaheen (KUW)

R1 – Chang Jung Lin (TPE) v Mark Gray (ENG)

QF – Van Boening/Sanchez Ruiz v Alcaide/Souquet


Sunday 19th February 13:00

QF –Ouschan/Bustamante v Wu/Oi

QF – Shaw/Szewczyk v Pagulayan/Qualifier

QF – Feijen/Al Shaheen v Chang/Gray


Sunday 19th February 18:00

Semi-Final 1

Semi Final 2

The Final 


Tercentenary Sports Hall or Europa Sports Complex

Bayside Road

Official Partner

Matchroom Sport

Ministry of Sports 2017